Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot

Saturday 4 November 2023

A grand farewell to Col.Maneesh Prasad

 As CO Col.Sidharth and as AO Lt.Col.Prabhakaran took over the charge of 14 Kar Bn.NCC

Report : U.K.Jha : 04:11:2023

Madhubani/Mysore : If U are interested in NCC, you should visit 14 Kar.BN.NCC, Mysore - "The Crown Battalion of NCC", once in your lifetime. I may say that the officers and cadets are really dedicated to their respective duties and try to give their best. Col.Maneesh Prasad, a veteran officer of Artillery, commanded the Bn. from 01:08:2020 to 31:10:2023. Now, Col.Sidharth Vatsyan (EME), who was serving the BN. as an AO since 01 May,2023, has taken over as the new CO of the BN.. The CO of 34 Bihar BN.NCC, Madhubani Lt.Col.Prabhakaran KP, the newly posted AO of 14 Kar BN. NCC, Mysore was received in the BN. by all PI staffs and senior cadets including Sub.Maj.Hony.Lt.Govindappa Bariker, Sub. Sebastian Denial, SUO Janvi and SUO Nandish Raje URS. 

 On the retirement of the former CO Col.Maneesh Prasad, a grand farewell ceremony was organized under the leadership of Sub.Maj.Hony.Lt.Govindappa Bariker. Col.Maneesh Prasad inspected the guard of honour. The ANOs and cadets from every unit were present and expressed their feelings during the ceremony. The cadets presented cultural programme and the members of NCCAA also came and greeted Col.Maneesh for their happy life and welcomed Col.Sidharth and Lt.Col.Prabhakaran. Col.Maneesh blessed the cadets for their brighter future. After farewell, Col.Maneesh and his wife departed in a well decorated 'Bagghee' from the battalion.

 Now, here, I mention the achievements of the 14 Karnataka BN.NCC, Mysore. Regarding IDSSC, Goa & Karnataka Dte is the first in Dtes. Mysore NCC Group is the best performing group in the Dte.and 14 Kar BN. Mysore stands first in the Group. So, we can easily tell that 14 Kar BN.NCC, Mysore has proved itself as "The Crown Battalion of NCC". During year 2022-23 SUO KM Rakshitha, JUO Md.Aftab, JUO Shabi Kiran Holla, JUO PD Changappa and SGT Thejaswini K were selected in IDSSC.

 In AITSC - 2023, the selected cadets from this Bn. are - 

JUO Abhishek. M, JUO Yashavantha.S, SUO Astin Lobo, JUO Mahadeva Swamy.R, JUO Md. Tousif, JUO Prabhu Gowda, JUO Prajwal, JUO Subhash L, JUO Vishaak TK, JUO Likitha Sathish, JUO Deepika AP, SUO Jahnavi MJ, JUO Sanjana SD, JUO Smitha H, SUO Sonika TH, JUO Sindhu SN, JUO Bhavna HM, JUO Lakshmi M, SGT Ankush Kumar, SGT Stanzin Rigzen, SGT Abhinav.A, SGT Namasyu.A, CSM Himani BM, SGT Thejaswini K, SGT Shiva Prabha HS and SGT Eshanvi S URS.

 The 14 cadets of this unit participated in the RDC- 2023. Three cadets have been selected for National Shooting Competition -

SUO KM Rakshita - Gold Medal

JUO Md.Aftab - Silver Medal &

JUO Shabi Kiran Holla.

 A number of awards have been awarded to the cadets by DG,NCC, Defence Secretary and distinguished authorities. This battalion is also the winner of Governor's Banner. Lt.Col. Prabhakaran said that the cadets and officers of 14 Kar BN are maintaining the high standards of training and bring prestigious awards. 

So, the battalion proves itself a gem amongst other NCC units.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot
स्टेट बैंक ऑफ इंडिया 8 हजार वैकेंसी, 7 दिसंबर 2023 अप्लाय करने की लास्ट डेट। उम्मीदवार पर जाकर आवेदन कर सकते हैं। ITBP में कॉन्स्टेबल के 248 पदों पर भर्ती। उम्मीदवार पर जाकर आवेदन कर सकते हैं। बीपीएससी से चयनित नव नियुक्त शिक्षकगण 21 नवंबर तक जॉइन नहीं किया तो जाएगी नौकरी:शिक्षा विभाग। आज से नहाय-खाय के साथ लोक आस्था का महापर्व छठ की शुरुआत हो चुकी है। विशेष राज्य की मांग पर सियासत तेज:राजद बोली-हर हाल में लेंगे।